Stop Feeling Overwhelmed

My Review of Four Thousand Weeks by Oliver Burkeman

Mandy C.
6 min readDec 3, 2022

If you have ever felt like there is not enough time to do everything you want no matter how hard you have worked already.

I hear you.

It’s like no matter how much we have accomplished and even though we have already worked like a machine for as long as we can remember, there is still so much left undone and we even still feel guilty for taking a break.

This shouldn’t be how we live our lives.

Months ago, I came about the book: Four Thousand Weeks: Time Management for Mortals by Oliver Burkeman, and it really changed my view of my relationship with time, and most importantly, helped me have more peace with time.

--

--

Mandy C.

Licensed Corporate Finance Adviser, Spiritual Wealth Coach, Podcast Host